Notices

Notices to Choir Members

Last updated: 18 March 2020

COVID-19: Rehearsals are suspended until further notice.
For further information about the corona virus, keep an eye on this government website: https://covid19.govt.nz/

Membership enquiries and rehearsal attendance apologies: members@citychoirdunedin.org.nz

Enjoy the March 2020 issue of
City Choir Cadenza (580 KB, PDF)

Rehearsal venue:  Mornington Presbyterian Community Centre (MPCC), 16 Maryhill Terrace, Mornington, Dunedin.
Regular Tuesday rehearsal time:  
7:30-9:30 pm

Click to view a street map to the MPCC location. (360 KB, PDF)

It is not clear when regular rehearsals might resume.

Sat 23 May – Rehearsal at MPCC, 2:00-5:00 pm (tbc)

Tue 2 Jun – Rehearsal and Splendid Scarves sales table

Tue 7 Jul – Rehearsal and Winter Warmers sales table

Fri 31 Jul – 7:00-10:00 pm rehearsal in Knox Church, with DSO.

Sat 1 Aug – 2:00-4:00 pm final rehearsal in Knox Church

Sat 1 Aug Celebrate Peace, 7:30 pm in Knox Church. Faure Requiem and contemporary works by Vasks, Gjeilo and Marshall. Accompanied by DSO.

Tue 4 Aug – Rehearsal and Scrumptious Scones sales table

Fri 21 Aug – 7:00-10:00 pm rehearsal in Town Hall (tbc)

Sat 22 Aug – 2:00-4:00 pm final rehearsal (tbc)

Sat 22 Aug Ode to Joy, 7:30 pm in Dunedin Town Hall. Presented by DSO. Conductor: Simon Over.

Tue 1 Sep – Rehearsal and Spring Fever sales table

Sat 19 Sep Beethoven’s Big Birthday Bash, 7:30 pm in Dunedin Town Hall. Presented by DSO. Ode to Joy.

Tue 6 Oct – Rehearsal and Creative Cupcakes sales table

Tue 3 Nov – Rehearsal and Garden's Delight sales table

Sat 28 Nov Magnificent Christmas, 7:30 pm in Dunedin Town Hall. Bach Magnificat, Britten A Ceremony of Carols and more. Accompanied by DSO.

Tue 1 Dec – Rehearsal and Christmas Cookies sales table

December – Christmas Carols @ Otago Museum, date and time tbc, probably in the last week before Christmas

Follow us on Twitter. Like us on Facebook. Explore our Youtube Channel.