Notices

Notices to Choir Members

Last updated: 2 March 2019

Membership enquiries and rehearsal attendance apologies: members@citychoirdunedin.org.nz

Enjoy the March 2019 issue of
City Choir Cadenza (510 KB, PDF)

Rehearsal venue:  Mornington Presbyterian Community Centre (MPCC), 16 Maryhill Terrace, Mornington, Dunedin.
Regular Tuesday rehearsal time:  
7:30-9:30 pm

Click to view a street map to the MPCC location. (360 KB, PDF)

Regular Tuesday rehearsals are assumed. Now rehearsing: St Matthew Passion 

Fri 29 Mar – 7 for 7:15-10:15 pm rehearsing St Matthew Passion with Christchurch City Choir and Dunedin Symphony Orchestra at Hanover Hall (DSO rooms at 65 Hanover Street)

Sat 30 Mar – 2:00-5:00 pm rehearsing St Matthew Passion with Christchurch City Choir and Dunedin Symphony Orchestra at the Dunedin Town Hall

Sun 31 Mar – 12:45 pm warm-up rehearsal on stage, Dunedin Town Hall

Sun 31 Mar – Performance of Bach's St Matthew Passion, with Christchurch City Choir and Dunedin Symphony Orchestra in Dunedin Town Hall. Concert starts at 2 pm and ends at 5 pm. Choirs assemble in Choral Green Room and Chesters Lounge (both are on the gallery level).

Tue 2 Apr – Rehearsal and Easter Bunny Bonanza sales table. Return Bach St Matthew Passion scores.

Tue 7 May – Rehearsal and Marvellous Muffins sales table.

Fri 31 May – Rehearsal for Uni 150th Gala Concert, Knox Church

Sun 2 Jun – Uni 150th Gala Concert – with DSO, Dunedin Town Hall

Tue 4 Jun – Rehearsal and Splendid Scarves sales table.

Tue 2 Jul– Rehearsal and Winter Warmers sales table.

Tue 6 Aug– Rehearsal and Scrumptious Scones sales table.

Sun 18 Aug– Afternoon rehearsal with conductor Simon Over at Hanover Hall (time tbc)

Fri 23 Aug – 7 for 7:15 pm rehearsing From the Southern Marches with Dunedin Symphony Orchestra at Hanover Hall (end time tbc)

Sat 24 Aug – 1:45 for 2:00-4:30 pm dress rehearsal, Dunedin Town Hall

Sat 24 Aug – 7:30 pm performance of Anthony Ritchie's From the Southern Marches in a concert presented by the Dunedin Symphony Orchestra in the Dunedin Town Hall. Choir assembles for warm-up at 7:00 pm.

Tue 3 Sep– Rehearsal and Spring Fever sales table.

Tue 1 Oct – Rehearsal and Creative Cupcakes sales table.

Tue 5 Nov – Rehearsal and Garden's Delight sales table.

Tue 3 Dec – Rehearsal and Christmas Cookies sales table.

Mon 9 Dec – Dress rehearsal of Messiah in Dunedin Town Hall

Tue 10 Dec – Performance of Handel's Messiah with the Dunedin Symphony Orchestra in the Dunedin Town Hall.

Tue 17 Dec – Rehearsal of Christmas carols at MPCC.

Sat 21 Dec – Christmas @ OM, 1 pm, Christmas carols at the Otago Museum (tbc)

Follow us on Twitter. Like us on Facebook. Explore our Youtube Channel.