Notices

Notices to Choir Members

Last updated: 9 July 2019

Membership enquiries and rehearsal attendance apologies: members@citychoirdunedin.org.nz

Enjoy the June/July 2019 issue of
City Choir Cadenza (628 KB, PDF)

Rehearsal venue:  Mornington Presbyterian Community Centre (MPCC), 16 Maryhill Terrace, Mornington, Dunedin.
Regular Tuesday rehearsal time:  
7:30-9:30 pm

Click to view a street map to the MPCC location. (360 KB, PDF)

Regular Tuesday rehearsals are assumed.
Now rehearsing From the Southern Marches 

Tue 6 Aug – Rehearsal and Scrumptious Scones sales table.

Sat 10 Aug – 3:00-6:00 pm rehearsal with David Burchell at Hanover Hall

Sun 18 Aug – 4:00-6:30 pm piano rehearsal with conductor Simon Over at Hanover Hall

Tue 20 Aug – Rehearsal with David at MPCC

Thu 22 Aug – 7:00 for 7:15-10:00 pm rehearsal with Orchestra at Hanover Hall

Fri 23 Aug – 7:00 for 7:15-10:00 pm rehearsal, Dunedin Town Hall

Sat 24 Aug – 1:45 for 2:00-4:30 pm dress rehearsal, Dunedin Town Hall

Sat 24 Aug – 7:30 pm performance of Anthony Ritchie's From the Southern Marches in a concert presented by the Dunedin Symphony Orchestra in the Dunedin Town Hall. Choirs assemble by 7:00 pm in the Choral Green Room and Chester's Lounge for warm-up.

Tue 3 Sep – Rehearsal and Spring Fever sales table.

Tue 1 Oct – Rehearsal and Creative Cupcakes sales table.

Sun 6 Oct – Dunedin Organ Trust 100th Anniversary Concert

Tue 5 Nov – Rehearsal and Garden's Delight sales table.

Tue 3 Dec – Rehearsal and Christmas Cookies sales table.

Mon 9 Dec – 7:00 pm dress rehearsal for Messiah, Dunedin Town Hall

Tue 10 Dec – Performance of Handel's Messiah with the Dunedin Symphony Orchestra, 7:30 pm in the Dunedin Town Hall. Choirs assemble by 7:00 pm in the Choral Green Room and Chester's Lounge for warm-up.

Tue 17 Dec – Rehearsal of Christmas carols at MPCC.

Sat 21 Dec – Christmas @ OM, 1 pm, Christmas carols at the Otago Museum (tbc)

Sat 4 April 2020 – St Matthew Passion, Christchurch

Follow us on Twitter. Like us on Facebook. Explore our Youtube Channel.