Notices

Notices to Choir Members

Last updated: 18 May 2019

Membership enquiries and rehearsal attendance apologies: members@citychoirdunedin.org.nz

Enjoy the May 2019 issue of
City Choir Cadenza (367 KB, PDF)

Rehearsal venue:  Mornington Presbyterian Community Centre (MPCC), 16 Maryhill Terrace, Mornington, Dunedin.
Regular Tuesday rehearsal time:  
7:30-9:30 pm

Click to view a street map to the MPCC location. (360 KB, PDF)

Regular Tuesday rehearsals are assumed.
Now rehearsing for the Uni Gala Concert, and From the Southern Marches 

Thu 23 May – 7:00 pm optional rehearsal for Uni 150th Gala Concert, Marama Hall

Thu 30 May – 7:00 pm optional rehearsal for Uni 150th Gala Concert, Marama Hall

Fri 31 May – 6:45 for 7:00 pm rehearsal for Uni 150th Gala Concert, Dunedin Town Hall

Sun 2 Jun –  2:30 pm rehearsal for Uni 150th Gala Concert,  Dunedin Town Hall

Sun 2 Jun – Uni 150th Gala Concert – 7:30 pm, Dunedin Town Hall. Choir items will be in the second half of the concert.

Tue 4 Jun – Rehearsal and Splendid Scarves sales table. Return Owheo scores.

Tue 2 Jul – Rehearsal and Winter Warmers sales table.

Tue 6 Aug – Rehearsal and Scrumptious Scones sales table.

Sat 10 Aug – Afternoon rehearsal with Southern Youth Choir (tbc)

Sun 18 Aug – 2:00-4:30 pm piano rehearsal with conductor Simon Over and Southern Youth Choir at Hanover Hall

Tue 20 Aug – Rehearsal with David at MPCC

Thu 22 Aug – 7 for 7:15-10:00 pm rehearsing From the Southern Marches with Southern Youth Choir and Dunedin Symphony Orchestra at Dunedin Town Hall (tbc)

Fri 23 Aug – 7 for 7:15-10:00 pm rehearsal, Dunedin Town Hall (tbc)

Sat 24 Aug – 1:45 for 2:00-4:30 pm dress rehearsal, Dunedin Town Hall

Sat 24 Aug – 7:30 pm performance of Anthony Ritchie's From the Southern Marches in a concert presented by the Dunedin Symphony Orchestra in the Dunedin Town Hall. Choirs assemble by 7:00 pm in Choral Green Room and Chester's Lounge for warm-up.

Tue 3 Sep – Rehearsal and Spring Fever sales table.

Tue 1 Oct – Rehearsal and Creative Cupcakes sales table.

Tue 5 Nov – Rehearsal and Garden's Delight sales table.

Tue 3 Dec – Rehearsal and Christmas Cookies sales table.

Mon 9 Dec – Dress rehearsal of Messiah in Dunedin Town Hall

Tue 10 Dec – Performance of Handel's Messiah with the Dunedin Symphony Orchestra, 7:30 pm in the Dunedin Town Hall.

Tue 17 Dec – Rehearsal of Christmas carols at MPCC.

Sat 21 Dec – Christmas @ OM, 1 pm, Christmas carols at the Otago Museum (tbc)

Sat 4 April 2020 – St Matthew Passion, Christchurch

Follow us on Twitter. Like us on Facebook. Explore our Youtube Channel.