Notices

Notices to Choir Members

Last updated: 27 August 2019

Membership enquiries and rehearsal attendance apologies: members@citychoirdunedin.org.nz

Enjoy the August 2019 issue of
City Choir Cadenza (727 KB, PDF)

Rehearsal venue:  Mornington Presbyterian Community Centre (MPCC), 16 Maryhill Terrace, Mornington, Dunedin.
Regular Tuesday rehearsal time:  
7:30-9:30 pm

Click to view a street map to the MPCC location. (360 KB, PDF)

Regular Tuesday rehearsals are assumed.

Tue 27 Aug – Rehearsal at MPCC; return From the Southern Marches scores

Tue 3 Sep – Rehearsal and Spring Fever sales table.

Tue 1 Oct – Rehearsal and Creative Cupcakes sales table.

Sat 5 Oct – 3:00-6:00 pm rehearsal in Knox Church

Sun 6 Oct – 12:00 noon-3:30 pm rehearsal in the Town Hall

Sun 6 Oct – 4:00-6:00 pm Norma's Big Birthday Bash presented by the Dunedin Town Hall Organ Trust in collaboration with the Cellists of Otago, in the Dunedin Town Hall.

Tue 8 Oct – Start of rehearsals for Handel's Messiah 

Tue 5 Nov – Rehearsal and Garden's Delight sales table.

Sat 30 Nov – Performance at Lighting the City's Christmas Tree in the Octagon

Tue 3 Dec – Rehearsal and Christmas Cookies sales table.

Mon 9 Dec – 7:00 pm dress rehearsal for Messiah, Dunedin Town Hall

Tue 10 Dec – Performance of Handel's Messiah with the Dunedin Symphony Orchestra, 7:30 pm in the Dunedin Town Hall. Choirs assemble by 7:00 pm in the Choral Green Room and Chester's Lounge for warm-up.

Tue 17 Dec – Rehearsal of Christmas carols at MPCC.

Sat 21 Dec – Christmas @ OM, 1 pm, Christmas carols at the Otago Museum (tbc)

Sat 4 April 2020 – St Matthew Passion, Christchurch

Follow us on Twitter. Like us on Facebook. Explore our Youtube Channel.