Notices

Notices to Choir Members

Last updated: 8 July 2018

Membership enquiries and rehearsal attendance apologies: members@citychoirdunedin.org.nz

Enjoy the June/July 2018 issue of
City Choir Cadenza (619 KB, PDF)

Rehearsal venue:  Mornington Presbyterian Community Centre (MPCC), 16 Maryhill Terrace, Mornington, Dunedin. 
Regular Tuesday rehearsal time:  
7:30-9:30 pm

Click to view a street map to the MPCC location. (360 KB, PDF)
Normal Tuesday rehearsals are assumed.
Now rehearsing: Carmina Burana and Song Cycle.

Tue 12 Jun  Rehearsal of Song Cycle and Carmina Burana

Tue 7 Aug  Rehearsal and Scrumptious Scones sales table.

Sun 12 Aug  Afternoon rehearsal  of Carmina Burana with Southern Youth Choir (time and venue tbc)

Sun 26 Aug  Carmina Burana CCD & SYC rehearsal at Hanover Hall with conductor Marc Taddei, 4:00-6:30 pm

Fri 31 Aug  Carmina Burana rehearsal at Town Hall, 7:15 pm

Sat 1 Sep  Carmina Burana dress rehearsal at Town Hall, 2:00-4:30 pm

Sat 1 Sep  Carmina Burana, Dunedin Town Hall. City Choir performs in this DSO concert, with conductor Marc Taddei.

Tue 4 Sep  Rehearsal and Spring Fever sales table.

Fri 7 Sep – Cancer Society Ball, Dunedin Town Hall. City Choir to provide a 15-minute bracket of choral music.

Sun 23 Sep  Rehearsal at MPCC (tbc)

Tue 2 Oct  Rehearsal and Creative Cupcakes sales table.

Sat 6 Oct – Jazz Café, with top Dunedin jazz musicians, Dunedin Town Hall.
City Choir is letting its hair down with an evening of jazz music from Broadway to Dunedin! We’ll be transforming the Town Hall into a café, complete with two coffee bars, a wine bar and snack bar. There will even be room to dance for those who get moved to do so.


Sat 20 Oct  Jazz at Toitu Music Saturday   at Toitu Otago Settler's Museum; to be confirmed

Tue 23 Oct  Rehearsal and return jazz scores

Tue 6 Nov  Rehearsal and Garden's Delight sales table.

Tue 4 Dec  Rehearsal and Christmas Cookies sales table.

Dec – 100 Hallelujahs – Handel's Messiah with Auckland Choral in Auckland
Rehearsals: 15 December; Performances: 16 & 17 December

Sat 22 Dec  Christmas Carols Live at the Otago Museum

Follow us on Twitter. Like us on Facebook. Explore our Youtube Channel.